top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Steinmann

What to Do Next: Part 1

The goal of many of my posts so far has been to help us believe that the conversation around refugees and immigrants matters enough to deserve our attention. From there, my prayer has been that these stories would re-center our hearts towards compassion and care. If it’s from the heart that we speak, act, and pray, then it’s our hearts that matter the most.


In the next post, I’ll share some practical ideas for how to engage. But first, how can we continue to learn, hold this to the light and remember that it matters, even when the headlines change and the spotlight shifts?


Of course: we put these stories in the places we will see them.


I went through my feed of those I follow here, and pulled out my very favorite accounts. Each is different, each offering a unique lens into these spaces and how they’re honoring these people. Consider following them below so that you will remember, continue to care:




Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page